Special Services

Mrs. Christina Gouraige, Supervisor of Special Services
(201) 391-2900, ext. 3600
cgouraige@montvalek8.org
 

The Supervisor of Special Services is responsible for the oversight of the Child Study Team and all of its activities. The Child Study Team is comprised of a Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant, School Psychologist, School Social Worker, and three Speech/Language Specialists. These specialists work with students, their parents, and teachers to identify student needs and facilitate academic achievement. Needs may include: speech and language delays, social and emotional difficulties, and/or academic skill deficits.

Special Services Resources

Special Services Staff

Learning Disabilities Teacher/Consultant
Cindy Gardner
(201) 391-2900 ext. 3603
cgardner@montvalek8.org

School Social Worker
Jackie McLoughlin
(201) 391-2900 ext. 3604
jmcloughlin@montvalek8.org

School Psychologist
Chelsea Guy
(201) 391-2900 ext. 3605
csmith@montvalek8.org

Child Study Team Secretary
Tammy Remenschneider
(201) 391-2900 ext. 3600
tremenschneider@montvalek8.org

Memorial Speech/Language Specialist
Carly Adam
(201) 391-2900 ext. 3606  
cadam@montvalek8.org

Memorial Speech/Language Specialist
Patricia Pizzuta
(201) 391-2900 ext. 3607
ppizzuta@montvalek8.org

Fieldstone Speech/Language Specialist 
Danielle Guertin
(201) 391-9000 ext. 2141
dguertin@montvalek8.org